FW: 2022 Book Awards

in case you missed it

The League of Canadian Poets is proud to present the 2022 Book Awards Shortlists and Longlists, for the Gerald Lampert Memorial Award, the Pat Lowther Memorial Award, and the Raymond Souster Award.

Winners of the 2022 Book Awards will be announced on Thursday May 5! 
Check out the 2022 Shortlists
Check out the 2022 Longlists

Celebrating the 2022 Book Awards

Wednesday, May 4, 8pm EST

Join the League of Canadian Poets in celebrating the sixteen poets shortlisted for our annual book awards!

Click here to register for this event!

On Wednesday, May 4, the evening before we announce our three book award winners on May 5, join us for an online rapid-fire reading celebrating some of the most exciting books and poets of 2021. Featuring:

  • Sheri Benning (Field Requiem)
  • Selina Boan (Undoing Hours)
  • David Bradford (Dream of No One but Myself)
  • Síle Englert (The Lost Time Accidents)
  • Louise Bernice Halfe – Sky Dancer (awâsis — kinky and dishevelled)
  • Leah Horlick (Moldovan Hotel)
  • DA Lockhart (Bearmen Descend Upon Gimli)
  • Lillian Neckakov (Il Virus)
  • Tom Prime (Mouthfuls of Space)
  • Rebecca Salazar (sulphurtongue)
  • Bardia Sinaee (Intruder)
  • Adam Sol (Broken Dawn Blessings)
  • John Wall Barger (Resurrection Fail)

So much new poetry continuously. Of the 13, I read 4 and they were all good.