Nelson Ball Prize Longlist

The press release is out. The Nelson Ball Poetry Prize longlist has been announced. From about 100 submissions, my little chapbook made this cut with some very fine chapbooks and books,

  • Lines – Cameron Anstee (St. Andrew Books)
  • Undoing Hours – Selina Boan (Nightwood Editions)
  • wind – Guy Ewing (Puddles of Sky Press)
  • a grain of sand – Helen Hajnoczky (above/ground press)
  • Zero Dawn – Shelly Harder (above/ground press)
  • A Number of Stunning Attacks – Jessi MacEachern (Invisible Publishing)
  • Gone South – Barry McKinnon (above/ground press)
  • Rain’s Small Gestures – Pearl Pirie (Apt. 9 Press)
  • Ghosthawk – Matt Rader (Nightwood Editions)
  • So/I – Andy Weaver (above/ground press)

Hat tip to rob mclennan’s blog for posting all the details and hyperlinks to works.